Quote of the day

by

“I’ve worked for a lot of sleaze-balls. I’ve worked for some real dickheads. Scott Walker is not one of them.”

A Republican political consultant, in response to something a low-level member of the Walker campaign had told me. When I asked the person what Walker would do if he is elected, the person responded “What’s right.”

What is right, I asked. “Cut taxes.”

Tags:

2 Responses to “Quote of the day”

  1. Chris Liebenthal Says:

    That was it? I waited for this? Sheesh.

Leave a Reply

