Another GOP candidate for LG?

by

And it’s not even Tommy Thompson. According to Wispolitics:

Rep. Brett Davis is forming an exploratory committee and will file papers with the state today to run for lieutenant governor.
Davis, R-Oregon, said job creation and improving the economy will be his top issues during the campaign.

Job creation? How creative.

“My wife and I and are expecting our third child in a couple weeks,” Davis said. “When I think about the state of Wisconsin when I grew up, I want to make sure our communities are strong so my kids have the same opportunities I had when I was growing up. And I don’t see that right now.”

Good use of personal anecdote, and considering there are few high profile Republicans considering the job, why not?

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Another GOP candidate for LG?”

  1. Steve Horn Says:

    Hey man, he’s not running for Govornor, he’s running for Lt. Gov.

  2. Brad V Says:

    Ditto, SH.

  3. The Sconz Says:

    Haha, I’ve made some pretty bad mistakes on this blog but that was easily the worst.

    The mistake is now gone though….forever.

    Notice the skillful edits?

  4. Zach W. Says:

    This is great news for Assembly Democrats, because Davis’ seat should be an easy pickup for Dems.

Leave a Reply

