BADGER TICKETS: Issues arise

by

Like every semi-interested Badger fan, I made to sure to wake up at 8 a.m. today to reserve my season tickets. Ticket sales were supposed to open at 8:30, and the last time UW had a “first come, first serve” policy, I completely missed the news until I saw the headline of the Badger Herald the next day: BADGER TICKETS SELL OUT IMMEDIATELY. And no, I didn’t pay $500 for somebody else’s tickets…because that would be illegal!

Today I was apparently one of the lucky ones. After 20 minutes of “Server busy” I managed to get through and buy tickets. Neither my girlfriend or my roommate could do the same on their computers, so I had to do it for them on the old mac. Does this make sense? My computer would most accurately be described as a piece of shit – it constantly has issues getting internet connection, especially in our apartment. My roomie does not have nearly the same issues but for some reason he couldn’t get through at all.

Apparently there are similar problems for Badger fans, coast to coast. UW athletic office: fuck you, eat shit.

Tags: ,

5 Responses to “BADGER TICKETS: Issues arise”

  1. Mr. Eckshun Says:

    Nice articles. Just started following you today.

    One note though – I always thought it was

    Call – Eat Shit
    Response – Fuck You

    – UW Marching Band Alum ’94-’95

    • The Sconz Says:

      Mr. E,
      Always good to get a new reader. You know, technically you’re right – every written account of the chant has put “shit” first. However, at the actual games I always feel like it starts out with somebody yelling “fuck you.” And I actually believe it should be that way – it makes more sense to me.

  2. stephen baker Says:

    Why don’t you get a new computer?

  3. KB Says:

    Uh, why is Scientology tagged?

  4. The Sconz Says:

    Hey KB – If you look at all of my tags you will notice a trend, which I talked about here:

    https://thesconz.wordpress.com/2009/06/17/note-to-the-readers/

Leave a Reply

